About us

The Northeast Colorado Health Department is a rural public health workforce made up of just over 40 staff members. 
We cover 9,200 square miles of territory with an office in each of the six counties we cover, including Logan, Morgan, Phillips, Sedgwick, Washington and Yuma counties. We offer a variety of services to the communities in northeast Colorado including environmental health protection, client services, and healthy promotion and prevention programs. Please take time to browse our site, see all that we have to offer, and give us a call if you have any questions.

Our Vision:

Protecting health; inspiring prevention​

Our Mission:

We are a rural public health department promoting healthy communities and protecting the environment through leadership, expertise, and collaboration.